Christian Gabroy was interviewed on Channel 3 News regarding the ending of Federal Unemployment.
The deadline has come and gone.
Three federal programs to combat pandemic unemployment ended last Saturday
Self-employed and gig workers were able to get unemployment money through PUA. They provided an extra $300 per week. (At one time it was $600 per week.) PEUC is an add-on to regular unemployment.
What is Wrongful Termination in Nevada?
Nevada is an at-will employment state. Employees can quit their job whenever they like, and employers can fire employees at will, regardless of whether they have done anything to merit losing their job. However, federal and state laws offer many exceptions to the general rule. They define when an employee who has been fired is entitled to Wrongful Termination in Nevada. The laws governing wrongful termination in Nevada are generally designed to stop employers from engaging in discriminatory, retaliatory, or abusive behavior. A single rule or statute is not sufficient to establish wrongful termination. A claim for wrongful termination in Nevada must be based on specific legal protection provided by federal or state law.